Hyster H3.0FT:
Trans brake limited message

Hello,
Firstable, I'm a French guy from French Polynesia, and i'm a beginner in the "Forklift world", so please, excuse my poor english level.

I'm working on a Hyster 3.00 Fortens (L177B30517H).

The redlight "oil Transmission temperature" switch on with the message "Trans brake Limited, Use Brake" when i begin to drive in high speed. But when i drive slowly, there is no problem.

The Oil Transmission Level is OK

I use a software for diagnostic, and any fault code is activated.
I have check with the software the sensor information, it look good, but i also change the Temperature sensor, to be sure, but nothings change.

If someone has already seen this kind of problem, Thanks for the help.

Once again, sorry for my english grammar... i'll do my best! :)

Best regards.
Paul.
  • Posted 22 Jul 2014 08:14
  • Discussion started by PaulfromTahiti
  • Tahiti, French Polynesia
Showing items 1 - 2 of 2 results.
The second speed actuator (coil / valve) is defect in the transmission.
Or you will need to calibrate at first the speed sensor and than the transmission. But almost 100% the second speed valve is defect.
  • Posted 19 Sep 2014 06:32
  • Reply by jan_j
  • Ned antillen, Netherlands Antilles
I have found with that fault it's normally the tiss or toss sensors,on the transmission just replace both
  • Posted 8 Aug 2014 10:07
  • Reply by SirWorkalot
  • Tennessee, United States

Having trouble using the Discussion Forums? Contact us for help.

Forkliftaction.com accepts no responsibility for forum content and requires forum participants to adhere to the rules. Click here for more information.

Melbourne, Vic, Australia Chinese manufacturer Hangcha has launched an Australian subsidiary, Hangcha Australia, following on from similar operations in Europe, South East Asia, the United States, Canada, the Netherlands and Mexico. The...