News story

Logistics UK finalists announced

Wednesday, 23 September 2020 ( #993 ) - Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Flashback to last year's winners
Flashback to last year's winners
The finalists for Logistics UK's 2020 Logistics Awards have been announced. The awards celebrate supply chain leadership and excellence and recognise leaders who have made a significant contribution to the industry, either as individuals or as businesses. "Without the expertise, knowledge and dedication of our shortlist, British industry and commerce would find it impossible to keep the wheels of business moving," says David Wells, chief executive of Logistics UK (formerly FTA). "The judges were impressed with the quality and breadth of the entries, and those who have made it to the shortlist should be proud of the contribution they are making to both the logistics sector and wider UK economy. To walk away with the top prize, they will undoubtedly be the best of the best." The shortlisted entrants for the 2020 Logistics Awards are: Most Innovative Company of the Year Freight Logistics Solutions Gemini Corporation N.V. Gist Kerry Logistics Menzies Distribution Reflex Vehicle Hire TRAILAR Ltd. Most Innovative Product of the Year CharterSync Limited Exeros Technologies Lightfoot MercedesBenz Trucks UK RTITB and Masystem The Algorithm People (developer of My Transport Planner) Road Freight Operator of the Year Bibby Distribution Collett & Sons Ltd DPDgroup UK Ltd Gist Kerry Logistics Stagefreight Ltd. Wincanton Air Business of the Year AIPUT (Airport Industrial Property Unit Trust) B&H Worldwide Kerry Logistics PML (Perishable Movements Ltd) Water Business of the Year PD Ports Stena Line International Shipper of the Year Radwell International Ltd Send2China Sigma Recycling Inc. Specialist Logistics Services Ltd Public Services Operator of the Year Essex County Fire and Rescue Service Fleet and Equipment Service Department Warwickshire Police Commercial Vehicle Unit Wakefield Council, Transport Services Van Operator of the Year Altrad Services J. Murphy & Sons Keen and Able Ltd Menzies Distribution Metworks Speedy Freight Logistics Partner of the Year B&H Worldwide Howard Tenens Logistics ICanProve.IT Reynolds Logistics/Gasrec TRAILAR Ltd. Trakm8 (in partnership with Truline) Diversity Champion of the Year #LearningThroughLogistics partnership Gemini Corporation N.V. Rising Star of the Year Alicia Threlfall - Operations Manager, CoolKit Natasha Emery - Linehaul Recruiter, DPDgroup UK Ltd Lloyd Morris - Site Manager, Gist Siobhan Afford - Site Manager, Gist Lauren Fletcher - Head of Depots South, Hermes UK Ryan Parr - Operational Director, PML (Perishable Movements Ltd) Matt Bowers - Assistant Inside Sales Manager, Radwell International Ltd LERS Leadership in Emissions Reduction John Lewis Partnership John Raymond Transport Limited WJ Group Yodel Sainsbury's The awards will be presented at a celebratory reception and gala dinner at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, London on 10 December 2020.
Your Focus