Ads
News service and business centre for materials handlingHOME
DISCUSSION FORUMS : Forkliftaction.communicate
cat vs mitsubishi
HI
HOLA

I'm new in the business and i don´t understand the difference between lift truck cat and Mitsubishi, because they are the same model, they are fabricated in the same place (mcfa) but in different color and price.

Can anyone tell if is only the name???

Bye
  • Posted 25 Sep 2008 05:32 AM
Total replies: 36. Showing items 1 - 20 of 36 results.
Replies
hy,
i m new at mitsubishi , but here in europe, they came from the same factory (netherland), too. they are the same like FB, FG or FD, but the new series (N series), i not sure, never seen a new cat model.
  • Posted 25 Sep 2008 06:48 AM
  • AndyPandy
  • Staffordshire, WM, United Kingdom
In most cases it is just the paint colour and name. MCFA uses different warehousing equipment than MCFE. MCFE use Rocla and i think MCFA use Junghienrich.
  • Posted 27 Sep 2008 04:13 AM
the companies are in conjunction

I know for example all of the hydraulic components for Cat are handled by Mitsubishi in japan
  • Posted 27 Sep 2008 06:02 AM
  • edward_t
  • South Carolina, United States
as far as I know, there are more units in the Cat Lift Trucks line up than in the Mitsubishi forklift line, both Cat Lift Trucks and Mitsubishi Forklifts in the USA, are manufactured using the same design assembly and support team members.
Some of the current narrow aisle equipment of both brands are Jungheinrich design (walkie, walkie-rider, walkie stackers)
The tractor portion of the reach truck is either a Rocla design, or was inspired by Rocla, but I am pretty sure the mast is so much like a Lift-tec design that either lift tec makes it or their designers moved to work for MCFA and took their plans with them.
I am pretty sure that the newest (AC) controllers on the (36v) reach truck and stand-up counterbalanced end control were done by the same team that designed the controllers for the AC sit-down units.